Convergence

KHP - Sunflowers are the symbol for today's seminar.

KHP – Sunflowers are the symbol for today’s seminar.

I have noticed a very interesting phenomenon.  The more you do things you love with the people you love, your ideas and actions converge.  Not to say that our ideas become each others but they meet and split back off like branches of a tree. Ideas feed off one another, blend and come out separated on the other side. This moment of convergence, feeds your personal ideas and actions. You are not stealing from one another but feeding each other with motivation. This blog is a perfect example of this.

This year is really starting off with the idea of convergence.  I have this wonderful opportunity to share my experiences with two inspirational women.  Their ideas and support mean so much to me.  The actions we are each taking to simply do everyday will generate a product that will surprise each of us in the end.

Today, I am off to an event that will spread this type of convergence to many women in our area.  I will be taking pictures at a seminar for women, Eat, Sleep, Run, Grow.  I will be taking pictures from sun up to sun down. I don’t want to go into the event too much as I will be writing a full review in my next post. This is the first year that this event has been held.  It is the brainchild of Brenda Miller, a health coach, ultra runner, mom of 5 and an inspiration to many.  Her hopes are to help women gain confidence and happiness through finding balance that a healthy lifestyle provides. The seminar will include speakers on healthy eating, Yoga, Zumba, a workshop on Chi Running and much, much more!   I am so proud to be the photographer for this special event.

I have been working on a variety of projects this week on top of preparing for today’s seminar and the start of the spring teaching semester.  My post is short and sweet, with samples of a few projects in the works.  As for now, I must go off and converge with a few hundred women trying to make a difference in our world.  I promise there will be more to come!

KHP - Carving on Linocut

KHP – Carving on Linocut

KHP - Contour line drawings of moving children.  This type of drawing I equate to doing scales in music.  It is critical to learn how to draw and observe well.

KHP – Contour line drawings of moving children. This type of drawing I equate to doing scales in music. It is critical to learn how to draw and observe well.

KHP - My husband hates my little wooden man and I love him.  He is missing a foot and has been man handled by high school art students and toddlers.  So as I love to torture my husband and I love my little wooden man, I will set forth on a new still life series.

KHP – My husband hates my little wooden man and I love him. He is missing a foot and has been man handled by high school art students and toddlers. So, as I love to torture my husband and I love my little wooden man, I will set forth on a new still life series.

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Claire and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Convergence

  1. wwwmama says:

    The contour line drawing is my favorite–gorgeous!
    Have fun at the event!

  2. Kristen R. says:

    I cannot wait to hear about your event. Wish I could be there! (and I love the carving)

Leave a Reply

