KHP – This is all I have to say!

KHP - Illustration - I am trying to spur on the season.  Please Please let it come!

KHP – Illustration – I am trying to spur on the season. Please, Please let it come!

KHP - another face found in the bark of a tree.  This one may bark;)

KHP – another face found in the bark of a tree. This one may bark;)

Today, I am having severe writers block on the blog as well as on a project that is due Monday.  I decided to take my creative juices away from the written word and on to a fun illustration.  This is where my mind is; I am walking through the dewy grass in bare feet picking wild flowers with my girls.  In reality, it sleeted, snowed and rained on us today.

KHP - a patch of sedum coming up from the earth.

KHP – a patch of Sedum coming up from the earth.

I found some Sedum popping from the ground and a few tulips breaking through.  Spring will come this year but it feels like we have been living in an endless winter.

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Illustration, Kristen P., Photography, Printmaking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to KHP – This is all I have to say!

  1. wwwmama says:

    Ooh, I love the face! And the flower! Spring is coming. I can feel it. I don’t celebrate my birthday with snow, ever!

  2. khpixler says:

    You better not! My sister’s is coming up on the 3rd and it better feel like spring by then.

Leave a Reply

