KHP – Weekly Photo Challenge – A Day in the life

Just a regular crazy day in my house hold. It amazes me to see what we do, it is just the way of American living.

Morning starts off with LP's favorite meal, Dutch Babies and Fruit.  She will eat an entire pan of these.

Morning starts off with LP’s favorite meal, Dutch Babies and fruit. She will eat an entire pan of these.

KHP - Coffee in my favorite mug always makes me happy in the morning.

KHP – Coffee in my favorite mug always makes me happy in the morning.

KHP - LP enjoying breakfast.

KHP – LP enjoying breakfast.

PP refusing breakfast.

PP refusing breakfast.

Checking in with my Blogmates.

Checking in with my Blogmates.

A little design work while the girls are playing before school.

A little design work while the girls are playing before school.

Sherpa in action, this is actually a light day.

Sherpa in action, this is actually a light day.

LP  school drop off.

LP school drop off.

LP looking very cute and wind blown from her quick fun before heading into school.

LP looking very cute and wind blown from her quick fun before heading into school.

New Client meeting in at their business.  They did an unbelievable job renovating the space.  It is awesome and I am very excited about working with them.

New Client meeting at their business. They did an unbelievable job renovating the space. It is awesome and I am very excited about working with them.

After school playmate - PP likes to run.

After school playmate – PP likes to run.

She looks really small here.

She looks really small here.

LP too.

LP likes to run too.

Friends stalking Robins in the grass. They need to work on their technique:)

Friends stalking Robins in the grass. They need to work on their technique:)

3 hours of sleep last night but I am still out for a 5k in the crazy wind.

3 hours of sleep last night but I am still out for a 5k in the crazy wind.

I promise it is not attached to his head but it seems like it some days.

I promise it is not attached to his head but it seems like it some days.

I stole a few minutes to carve before dinner.

I stole a few minutes to carve before dinner.

I should have been putting all of this away.  It has been a rough week.

I should have been putting all of this away. It has been a rough week.

Grill night! I love it, no mess and the girls eat it up!

Grill night! I love it, no mess and the girls eat it up!

Driving while waiting for dinner.

Driving while waiting for dinner.

Back where I started with many hours of work.

Back where I started with many hours of work but I brought along a friend.  I wanted to celebrate a little since I finished my course work for the Online Academy.  Now to design my new online course for fall.

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Art, Challenge, Illustration, Kristen P., Motherhood, Photography, Printmaking, Running, Self-Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to KHP – Weekly Photo Challenge – A Day in the life

  1. Kristen R. says:

    I love this! And, I understand why you guys said it made you miss me looking through my images. Seeing you guys makes me miss you so much more! Great shots. Miss you! xoxo

  2. wwwmama says:

    I love this too. Even if the challenge is over, I’m going to have to try this. Love it. What a great photo of you!

  3. wwwmama says:

    I can totally relate to the Sherpa thing too. It’s crazy what I carry.

Leave a Reply

