KHP – Good Things in Color

KHP - BLOOMS!!!!

KHP – BLOOMS!!!!

Spring has come to town bringing an oddly warm batch of weather.  The girls played in the sprinkler as I worked with my computer in my lap. I was enjoying the shade during a ninety-degree day as the girls splashed and splattered in the water.  It was almost perfectly relaxing if the kid, water, and computer combination was not present.  I have been so relieved to feel the weather finally break and with it much of my stress has been let go.  The stress relief was not due to the change in season but the changes seem to coordinate with it in an odd timing.

KHP - More Blooms

KHP – More Blooms

Last Friday I completed the course work so I could teach online.  My next step is going to build my online class; which is a major project.  My plan was to start teaching online in the fall but to my great relief it has been pushed back to the Spring 2014 semester.  This will burden my load and give me an opportunity to make a really solid course for my students. I will teach both classes in person in the fall.

I have been working diligently on my freelance work; which is growing dramatically.   I have a few job opportunities that are of interest and I am enjoying a nicer balance of work and home life.  I am still very busy but with the end of the course and big projects wrapping up I feel my load lighten and a spring in my step return.

KHP - More colorful blooms

KHP – More colorful blooms

Today, we spent the day outside with friends.  I had a pile of work but the girls needed the time out to play and I needed a break from deadlines and computer screens. We were all playing hooky, a guilty pleasure that any working mom requires for survival.  Tomorrow I will makeup for my indiscretion but for now I leave you with sun on my cheeks and a tired smile.  Enjoy the Magnolia blooms from my dear friends backyard.  We sat looking at it while the girls played on the swings and were chased by a big beautiful puppy in the yard.

KHP - And more:)

KHP – And more:)

 

 

 

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Art, Challenge, Kristen P. and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to KHP – Good Things in Color

  1. wwwmama says:

    You’ll be able to build your online version of the course as you teach it in real time. That’s great! Glad you relaxed with the kids!

    • Kristen says:

      It was really nice day. I hope the weather is warming up there. I have not watched to national weather to see if you were on the summer like line as we were down here. I am so relieved that I was able t push back the online course. I will be happy to stay in the classroom for both courses. It is a great opportunity to teach online but I like the face to face experience of teaching.

      • Kristen R. says:

        Very good opportunity! That’s great. And Claire’s right, you’ll get your online content done w/ the in-person teaching. Nice. Great pix … And HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CLAIRE! Here birthday is the day before my little E’s bday. I hope you’re enjoying it, mama!

      • khpixler says:

        I just saw that on FB. Happy birthday to E and Claire!!!what an awesome birthday gift! Vacay!!!

  2. lehorse says:

    Great shots as always and I just wanted to let all three of you know I have nominated your great blog for a couple of awards http://365days3000km.wordpress.com/2013/04/12/ive-been-nominated-for-two-blog-awards-by-caroline-thomas/ 😀

    • Kristen says:

      Brenden, this is an amazing idea! Thank you so much for the shout out and the nomination. We will make sure to pass it on!

Leave a Reply

