KHP – Sorry but I am Cheating on You

I am in love with my Canon L-series 70-200mm lens. We have had a long solid and almost exclusive relationship. It seems to fit the shallow depth of field photo sniper style photography that I love so much. This week I have a photo job that requires a super wide angle lens. I decided to purchase the Canon L-series 17-40mm lens. My two photo jobs this week will pay for the lens so I will break even for the week. It is well worth the price for this awesome lens. I had an absolute blast trying it out but you will see it was not with out casualties. I am hoping that PP has no ill effects from our photo outing. My 70-200mm may have felt a little neglected and a tad bit jealous. I get it. I had some guilt especially on the shots that I knew I should be shooting with it. Once the excitement of my new love has passed I will be able to be more rational about my choices. For now I am just going to enjoy getting to know the new lens. To my 70-200mm, I love you and will always love you, just wait patiently dear, it is just a phase:)

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_23598

KHP- First real shot with the new lens. This tree was right next to us in the parking lot. This was a test on the focusing range.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_113593

KHP – Vines off the path where we were walking. Testing out the focusing range again.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_153590

KHP – The girls were standing above on the edge of the ravine while I climbed down to snap a few quick pics. Testing how wide the lens would go. Awesome!

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_233589

KHP – Another test on the wide angle. I am in love with this lens.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_223594

KHP – Dappled lighting makes me really happy.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_293583

KHP – So the “mother of the year” was thinking how beautiful her daughter looked snapping happily. It took the next shot before I realized what she was holding.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_333584

KHP – I number of curse words were running through my head when I finally realized she was snuggling up with poison ivy. We went directly to the bathroom and washed up and applied alcohol wipes. I am still waiting to see if she reacts, it is torturing me.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_453585

KHP – Finding rusty textures on an old roller.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_463586

KHP – More rusty textures that would actually look better with my 70-200 lens but I did not want to switch from the new lens.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_563588

KHP – Rusty bolts, they make me super happy.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_593591

KHP – I love that in PA they put out antique equipment to decorate their parks.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_613592

KHP – more texture fun.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_663597

KHP – They were tired.

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_683596

KHP – There is something so creepy about this image and I love it!

13_4_23_ship_rt_99_703587

KHP – We finally made it over to our destination. I am waiting to find out if PP and I have any ill effects from her flower picking. I will keep you informed. She is always getting into something!

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Kristen P., Motherhood, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to KHP – Sorry but I am Cheating on You

  1. Kristen R. says:

    Great shots! Excited to see more — and curious to hear about the poison ivy effects. Good luck with that!

  2. Kristen says:

    PP and I seem to be fine. It has been a full 24 hours so I think we are clear!!! She is always getting into something, chopping her hair off, picking up poison ivy, wiping snot on the wall, eating washable crayons. Trouble that kid:)

  3. wwwmama says:

    OMG! That’s funny…as long as she stays ivy free!

Leave a Reply

