Kristen R: Thought for the Day Thursday

Since my next post be a well-timed race recap of the Park to Park Half Marathon I’m running in Waynesboro, Virginia this Saturday, I thought I would make this a quick quote post. commitment

I’m currently feeling like I’ve found a good groove with my daily running, but last month was another story — and I definitely had some moments where the running-daily mood had left me. I wish I had stumbled across this quote a month ago. But you never know, I might need it again… And you might, too.

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

Passed the 300 mile mark!

Passed the 300 mile mark!

KHP Art Below

KHP - Playing with the wide lens at sunset.  I busted out the polarizing filter too:)

KHP – Playing with the wide lens at sunset. I busted out the polarizing filter too:)

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Kristen R: Thought for the Day Thursday

  1. lehorse says:

    Like it, I have that one logged, couldn’t agree more re loosing the I want to go and run again today mojo, but its back (think the sunshine helps) Good luck again with your race on Saturday 🙂

  2. khpixler says:

    Ugh, I think I hit a good rhythm last month but this month has seemed hard. My legs were burnt out so I purposely did a low mileage week. This week I picked up LPs spring cold after two sleepless night staying up with her. Now I feel wretched and have been doing yoga all week. I can’t wait to feel better. Perhaps the rest will put the spring back in my step but I feel sabotaged. I am glad you are feeling awesome. Hope you have a great race. I am hoping to feel up to par to get a long run in by Sunday v

  3. wwwmama says:

    Good luck on the race, chiquitita!

Leave a Reply

