Kristen R: Greetings from Sunny Flori-Bama

20130510-075455.jpg
This is the view from the Florida/Alabama state line. I could get very used to the beach life…

So here’s my question: Do you do your beach running with or without shoes (wine is optional)?

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

(No running log, but I’ve logged vacation miles, I’m proud to say. Will update that next time.)

KHP Art Below

KHP - More from my whale.  I am liking how is starting to develop, it is tons of layers:)  I don't think it competes with KR's image.  Wish I was there:)

KHP – More from my whale. I am liking how it is starting to develop; it is tons of layers:) I don’t think it competes with KR’s image. Wish I was there:)

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Kristen R: Greetings from Sunny Flori-Bama

  1. lehorse says:

    I got an email saying greetings and then nothing else yesterday, that was better than seeing that fab pic, sooooooooo jealous and I used to run bare foot on the beach as sand in trainers will tear your feet apart. Hope you are having a great time 🙂

    • Kristen R. says:

      I know, I published by mistake. Oops! I ran in my shoes yesterday. It was kind of mid-tide so was hard on the looser sand — a good vacation challenge, I suppose. Lol. Was going to go barefoot today but its looking stormy. Will wait it out. The beach/vacation is so nice. Loving life right now.

  2. Your husband says:

    Sand is god’s glitter.

  3. wwwmama says:

    So jealous and happy for you! Shoeless running, definitely. Lots of wine and warmth…

  4. khpixler says:

    Sounds heavenly!! Have a great time:)

Leave a Reply

