Kristen R: Quick Post-Vacay Catch Up

Ahhh, vacation. It was so very nice. In fact, it was too nice! I forgot it was my turn to post today. I really just need to catch up on my running log (posted below) and to figure out a running plan for the rest of the week.

I have another half marathon on June 1 and need to get back in the groove of longer runs now that the beach is behind me (sniff, sniff). Since my mileage has been low, I’m going to finish out the week upping my game a bit and tacking on a longer run this Saturday.

Here’s the plan:

  • Monday: 3 miles, hills
  • Tuesday: 4 miles, tempo
  • Wednesday: 1 mile, rest
  • Thursday: 5 miles, pace
  • Friday: 1 mile, rest
  • Saturday: 7-8 miles

I’ll outline a better plan for the remainder of the month and post it next time.

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

2013 mileage to date

KHP Art Below

KHP - Antietam Battlefield at sunset.

KHP – Antietam Battlefield at sunset.

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Kristen R: Quick Post-Vacay Catch Up

  1. lehorse says:

    Holiday blues booooo 😦

  2. khpixler says:

    I hate coming home after vacation but we have va wine country fun in a couple of weeks

  3. wwwmama says:

    I felt the same way after St. Thomas. I was like, “what, no buffet? No cocktail with my breakfast?!” A rude awakening.

  4. cathyn61 says:

    Good luck with your plan!

  5. Pingback: Kristen R: Planning Your Run and Running Your Plan | Making It Daily

  6. Pingback: Kristen R: The (Un)planned Week in Review | Making It Daily

Leave a Reply

