Kristen R: Another Month and Half Marathon in the Bag

Today finishes out the month of May. That’s five months of daily running complete! It’s been a low mileage month for me. A good month, but low miles mostly from heading into the month with no real plan. And I’m OK with that. I had a lot going on, both at home and at work.

didyou run todayI did a short and early run today so I can hit the road and head to my second half marathon of the season, the Virginia Wine Country Half Marathon. I’m excited to run in this beautiful area of my state — and do it with one of my blogging partners, KHP.

So with that brief update, I’ve got to go. There are many miles to run and wine tastings to enjoy following the race.

My mileage chart with May numbers is below.

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

By my next post, I will have passed the 400-mile mark.

By my next post, I will have passed the 400-mile mark.

KHP Art Below

KHP - A beginning of a new composite from the images I took at Tobias Lake earlier in the month.  LOL

KHP – A beginning of a new composite from the images I took at Tobias Lake earlier in the month. LOL

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Kristen R: Another Month and Half Marathon in the Bag

  1. wwwmama says:

    400 miles! Whoa Nellie! I’ll be drinking some wine for you girls this weekend!

  2. khpixler says:

    400 Hurray. It is going to be great weekend!!! We are packing now!! To head over to my rents house.

  3. cathyn61athy says:

    Well done on the daily running and good luck in the half marathon.

Leave a Reply

