Kristen R: Start Small Sunday

daily changes

Today’s small improvement: Adding cross-training into my daily running.

This week’s improvement plan:

  • Cross-training — every day
  •  Improved diet
  • Run 5k a day Monday-Friday; Saturday 6 miles; Sunday 1-mile rest

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

2013 mileage to date

KHP Art Below

KHP - Just playing with some ideas.

KHP – Just playing with some ideas.

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kristen R: Start Small Sunday

  1. cathyn61thy says:

    Sounds like a plan Kristen. Good luck!

  2. Emily says:

    I love the starting small plan. I definitely need to copy a page from your book. I’ve been traveling for the past two weeks and am exhausted. The first week of travel, I was able to keep up my running – the second week….not so much. But as I’m home now, I guess there’s no time like the present to get back into it!

    • Kristen R. says:

      I had the same thing last week — guests visiting, my daughter’s birthday, and what felt like a thousand other things. So this week, I’m just focusing on getting back in my groove. I’ve missed it. Good luck to you!

  3. khpixler says:

    Here is to getting back to normal this week!! Then we are off to a few days at the beach so things are going to get crazy around here again:))

Leave a Reply

