Kristen R: Better Late Than Never

“Struggling and suffering are the essence of a life worth living. If you’re not pushing yourself beyond the comfort zone, if you’re not demanding more from yourself – expanding and learning as you go – you’re choosing a numb existence. You’re denying yourself an extraordinary trip.”  – Dean Karnazes

It’s been a whirlwind few days – and it’s not over yet. For now, I’m just posting my running mileage update. I’ll share more about my week next time, if only to sort it all out for myself.

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

2013 mileage to date

KHP Art Below

KHP - The eagle has landed.  This was drawn in the hours during preparation for the trip:))

KHP – The eagle has landed. This was drawn in the hours during preparation for the trip:))

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Kristen R: Better Late Than Never

  1. khpixler says:

    Is it the crazy storms??? I can’t wait to find out what is going on.

    • Kristen R. says:

      Oh it’s not very exciting. Yes, storms just made for a crazy couple of days. It’s been busy and Friday was a long, long b/c of it. Calm today. Whew!

  2. lehorse says:

    Ahh tell me about it I am so behind on my posts just don’t have the time. I need to do a weekly review but reckon its going to have to be 2-3 weeks in one lump :-).

    • Kristen R. says:

      Exactly! No time lately, and feeling a little uninspired. It’s different than it was a few months ago. I think it’s b/c I’m not really training. I’m finding w/out hard set goals, it’s not a priority. Need to figure this out b/c it’s only June. How did your mileage challenge go? Didn’t you set a distance goal w/ someone one month?

  3. lehorse says:

    Completely agree I need training goals I love my training and the problem is I can’t train the way I want and that makes Brendon a sad boy 😦 I am really beginning to miss cycling as regular as I used to, swimming and hanging with the guys at the club in general. But this was never going to be easy that’s why I am doing it, that is why people are saying that I inspire them etc so on I plod and so will you well you better even though you are on the other side of the pond it provides so much motivation knowing there is someone else out there having to head out every day so keep it up 🙂 Ah the goal well it was 275km my Dublin trip put pay to that so I came up short 256km my challenger withdrew due to a calf injury 😦 luckily he is ok now

    • Kristen R. says:

      Yes you’re right: I knew this wouldn’t be easy and there would be highs and lows. Needed to be reminded of that so thank you. And it is good to know you’re out there killing it every day – even if it’s across the pond. We’re not alone! Sorry about your month challenge, but I’m sure Dublin was worth it. My goal this month has not been working out, so I need a better plan for July. Ideas are welcome!

Leave a Reply

