KHP – In My Happy Place

I followed my nose to this trail that lead to a gorgeous marsh on the bayside.

I followed my nose to this trail that lead to a gorgeous marsh on the bayside.

This is the house we are staying with our good friends.

This is the house we are staying with our good friends.

The ocean around 5:00.

The ocean around 5:00 pm, I snuck out while the house napped.

I am not sure what is growing on this but it is lovely.

I am not sure what is growing on this but it is lovely.

Looking out on the marsh.

Looking out on the marsh.

Rusted bolts on the side of the trail.

Rusted bolts on the side of the trail.

The salt water and air are rough on metal but it makes for some beautiful textures.

The salt water and air are rough on metal but it makes for some beautiful textures.

This driftwood had the most delicate rings.

This driftwood had the most delicate rings.

The blooming flowers were so gorgeous tucked back in the underbrush.

The blooming flowers were so gorgeous tucked back in the underbrush.

This looks to be part of a floating dock, perhaps remnants of Hurricane Sandy.

This looks to be part of a floating dock, perhaps remnants of Hurricane Sandy.

Looking off the trail into the marsh.

Looking off the trail into the marsh.

This type of evergreen reminds me of my childhood at the beach.

This type of evergreen reminds me of my childhood at the beach.

Water towers, I love them.

Water towers, I love them.

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to KHP – In My Happy Place

  1. Kristen R. says:

    Love these images. What beach is that? Looks great! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

