KHP – Clarity and a Thank You to My Dear Blog-mates

Castle progress was slow today.  I worked on this for over an hour and I am not sure if you can see any major change except in the far right tower.  I worked on some small areas that are minor in size but major in development.   It is coming along but LP keeps adding things.

Castle progress was slow today. I worked on this for over an hour and I am not sure if you can see any major change except in the far right tower. I worked on some small areas that are minor in size but major in development. It is coming along but LP keeps adding things.

This is the board that I was given to create on for the Downtown Mural Project.  Sweet!

This is the board that I was given to create on for the Downtown Mural Project. Sweet!

In my post early this week I discussed how my life is about to go through a major transition from work at home mom, freelancer and adjunct professor to an unknown something.  My mother-in-law will be retiring and with that I will have the time focus on my career during real business hours! I am scared and unsure of what I should do with this new found time. My post was a plea for clarity and I received thoughtful advice from my blog-mates.   The advice was wise and loving.

I was unable to respond that day as I zoomed from art camp with elementary students to the community college to discuss design theory.  I was afraid that my thank you would be missed in the reply so I thought I would incorporate it here.  It meant so much to me to hear your thoughtful advice and it helped me feel more comfortable with this time of transition.  These are the moments that make the nature of this blog shine.

My mother-in-law’s retirement came on unexpectedly and it caught me off guard.  I still have no idea how it all will pan out in the end but I feel less pressure to figure it out this second. I have a few things to consider and I am excited (and still nervous) about the future to come.  In the meantime I will be putting out my feelers and trying to stay as connected as possible with our local community.  Thank you dear friends for all of your responses.  The time we set aside each day for one another is just as important as the time we put into our activities and goals.  This truth is becoming more apparent as we move forward throughout the year.

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Art, Illustration, Kristen P., Motherhood, Photography, Self-Care, Teaching and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to KHP – Clarity and a Thank You to My Dear Blog-mates

  1. Kristen R. says:

    I love that you said the time we set aside each day for one another is just as important as the time we put into our activities and goals. I can’t wait to see what comes of your new-found time!

    The castle looks absolutely amazing. Your b-day will love it and I can’t wait to hear about her reaction.

Leave a Reply

