KHP – Munchkin Alert!!!

Tomorrow will be a long day so I am giving up for this evening. I am not sure what I think about my progress tonight but I believe it is in an acceptable place for the unveiling.

Tomorrow will be a long day so I am giving up for this evening. I am not sure what I think about my progress tonight but I believe it is in an acceptable place for the unveiling.

Tomorrow we celebrate LP’s birthday, she turned 6 earlier this week.  We have planned a fabulous pool party with pizza, summer splash time, and treats.  Our rain location is our condo and it looks like that maybe where we celebrate.  LP wanted to invite her entire preschool class.  LP had an amazing class; the students were kind, funny and sweet just like their parents. I enjoyed chatting with each of them and seeing their children whip past us in the hall. Being summer I decided that we would invite the majority of her class.  It is summer and many people will be on vacation. In the past, half our invites were unable to attend.  Well not this time!  I did not have one RSVP as unable to attend.  So our little house will have 25 elementary aged kids and 20 adults socializing and hopefully having fun.

Matt and I have been scurrying around the house today.  We were/are trying desperately to cook, clean and organize in case the weather does not cooperate with our pool time party.  This is all for one very special little person who warms my heart, surprises me with her imagination and keeps me on my toes at all times.

I hope to unveil the painting as her present tomorrow.  I will be up most of the night trying to work on party favor bags and moving pigment around on the canvas.  Keep your fingers crossed for an evening without rain or storms.  If we have the crew over, I am sure the kids will enjoy every moment but the parents may not survive. It will be a munchkin alert  code red!

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Art, Kristen P., Motherhood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to KHP – Munchkin Alert!!!

  1. wwwmama says:

    Happy party! The painting looks great…so worth the effort!

  2. Kristen R. says:

    The painting looks so good. You’ve done a great job. It was very cool to watch it transform over the weeks.

Leave a Reply

