Kristen R: Weekly Photo Challenge – Fresh

Fresh: Summertime is all about light and fresh for me when it comes to my food (mostly...).

Fresh: Summertime is all about light and fresh for me when it comes to my food (mostly…).

I have another food log below as well as my daily running mileage. However, I discovered within the last day or two that I’ve been off a day for a little while, so I combined two days. Not sure when, why or how that happened, but I’m sure it’s also messed up my mileage. Oh well, what’s a couple of miles in the scheme of daily running, right?

Food log:Thursday – July 18
Breakfast: Birthday fruit tart. Yes, I had dessert for breakfast. It was my birthday; it’s allowed.
Snack: Muller yogurt (My day was thrown off a bit, so I skipped lunch and an afternoon snack – not good!)
Supper: Cocktails, sushi, salad and miso soup. Hot saki and a bananas & cream dessert. Hello, birthday, thanks for visisting…

My birthday cakelet (not a word): I love fruit tarts, so that was my birthday breakfast surprise Thursday morning. It was from Fresh Market and I ate every bite.

My birthday cakelet (not a word): I love fruit tarts, so that was my birthday breakfast surprise Thursday morning. It was from Fresh Market and I ate every bite.

Friday – July 19
Breakfast
: Muller yogurt
Snack: Frozen lemonade (I took my oldest daughter to a theme park. We had many a frozen lemonade because it was HOT!).
Lunch: Caesar wrap with grilled chicken, a few chips and pasta salad. And I had a beer because, well, I was at a theme park and it was hot.
Supper: Two slices homemade pizza

Saturday – July 20
Breakfast: Berry smoothie and half a grapefruit, which also served as my inspiration for the weekly photo challenge, Fresh.
Lunch: 3/4 of peanut butter & jelly my 3-year-old didn’t eat.
Snack: Mixed nuts
Dinner: Chicken tenderloins in white wine mushroom sauce, green beans and roasted sweet potatoes. This homemade meal was so good. I needed it after so much eating out.

My running log is below. I’ve had low miles the last few days due to birthday festivities and the planned outing to Busch Gardens with the Bean. Now it’s time to get serious. I’ll start Sunday morning off  with a 6-miler planned for 6:30 a.m.

What’s your planned mileage for today?

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

2013 mileage to date

KHP Art Below

KHP -  Quick pix from my Digital Photography class on Saturday morning.  The party was moved to today due to weather so we are scrambling around today!!!

KHP – Quick pix from my Digital Photography class on Saturday morning. The party was moved to today due to weather so we are scrambling around today!!!

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Photography, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Kristen R: Weekly Photo Challenge – Fresh

  1. khpixler says:

    Low miles and a few treats are allowed on your birthday:))) I am in the same boat due to LP’s birthday week. You deserve a few treats. Love yah!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh (Wheat) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. That first photo is so striking!

  4. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 29, 'Fresh']. | 3rdculturechildren

  5. Wow the first shot is great! Would even make a great print if you ask me.
    Cheers,
    Charlie

  6. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Fresh | blogagaini

Leave a Reply

