Kristen R: Foreshadow – Weekly Photo Challenge

I snapped this image before a half marathon I ran back in June. I loved these socks. I love that they were playful and bold, but a little bit slumpy, too.

In my mind, I believed that when he put them on that morning, he knew he was bound for greatness. He had trained. He had come to that starting line. And now he was ready to fly.

As a runner, it’s these moments just before the start that you feel so much. You feel the energy and anxiety from the crowd. You feel hopeful. You feel pride. You feel a little like a superhero just for showing up. But there’s a still a race to be run.

That’s why I thought this image would fit well into this week’s weekly photo challenge, foreshadow.

socks

Running log below.

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

2013 mileage to date

KHP Art Below

KHP- Monster mask in progress.  I have the first coat of paint down and a lot of embellishment to come:))

KHP- Monster mask in progress. I have the first coat of paint down and a lot of embellishment to come:))

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Photography, Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Kristen R: Foreshadow – Weekly Photo Challenge

  1. syllabubsea says:

    🙂 Thank you for making me smile. Marie.

  2. Kristen says:

    The socks made me smile too that day and today. Our next race we will be super heroes:))))

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow | As iAge

Leave a Reply

