Kristen R: Thursday Quickie

Just a quick update during a busy week full of back to school nights, work craziness and just being smack dab in the middle of our last week of summer… Ahhh, summer.

My sister-in-law stayed with us for a couple of nights this week. I felt guilty doing my treadmill-hill run yesterday morning (a scheduled 3-miler) because of the noise factor (the guest bedroom is in the basement with the treadmill), so I ended up only doing 1 quick mile so I didn’t wake her. I couldn’t do it last night because we were attending a back to school event and got home fairly late.

I might add a couple of miles to my Friday run to make up for the missing miles, but I’ve decided not to stress over the change in my plan. It’s hard, because, well, I’m a runner with a plan — we can be OCD about these things.

My running log is below — sorry for the quick update. It’s just one of those weeks where being a busy working mom is keeping me hopping.

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

Screen Shot 2013-08-28 at 7.07.19 PM

KHP Art Below

KHP - Working on examples for my students.  This is a great exercise for me too.

KHP – Working on examples for my students. This is a great exercise for me too.

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Self-Care and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kristen R: Thursday Quickie

  1. khpixler says:

    My plan has been a complete mess this week too. LP and I both started back to school with colds and we have had preschool orientations, my coaches meetings, new class stuff and LP kindergarten open houses. I am trying not to freak out about it but it is hard. It will begin smoothing out as we get back into a regular routine.

    • Kristen R. says:

      Aw, sorry you have colds on top of everything you have going on. Nothing wrong with a down week when you’re not feeling great and starting a new routine. Take care, my friend!

      • khpixler says:

        I just got a shoe recommendation from Patton! It was so fun:))) I can’t wait to decide. LP and I are on the mend. It was not a bad cold just an inconvenience. No strep up here. I am keeping my fingers crossed. Love seeing your mileage grow!!!

      • Kristen R. says:

        He does a good job w/ the recommendations. Very fun! Can’t wait to see what you pick, either!

  2. wwwmama says:

    It will happen to all of us at some stage. Plans are made and then broken. Chins up, ladies!

    • Kristen R. says:

      It’s all good! I’m not too bothered by it — and I’m sure my body could use the semi-rest. It’s the deviation from the plan that makes my OCD-self all twitchy. 🙂 Miss you!

Leave a Reply

