Kristen R: Training Week 6

Week six of my training was fairly uneventful, I suppose. I did deviate from my planned mid-week runs, which kept my mileage a little low but the tradeoff was worth it.

On Tuesday, I ditched my speed work and went with a quick 1-miler so I would have fresh legs for a Wednesday night 6+ mile run scheduled with some running friends. We decided to don our headlamps and safety vests and do a night run since we’ll be heading out as a team in a 200-mile overnight race this Friday. The practice was needed since I haven’t run with my headlamp since last year’s race.

More to come on this race in my next post.

I’ve updated my training schedule so it now shows what I had planned and what I actually ran throughout the week, as well as my week-end total mileage. I did get my scheduled 10-miler in on Saturday — and it was a much better long run that what I attempted two weeks ago. It’s amazing what mild temps and low humidity can do for your running confidence.

Screen Shot 2013-09-15 at 12.56.15 PM

Total miles to date are below. I should be hitting 700 this week!

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

Screen Shot 2013-09-15 at 12.54.44 PM

KHP Art Below

KHP- I did not have my big camera yesterday so we took some Hipstamatic fun!!

KHP- I did not have my big camera yesterday so we took some Hipstamatic fun!!

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Kristen R: Training Week 6

  1. B. H. says:

    Good luck on your race! Service will be decreased some the next few days. We’ll be thinking of you and your team and wish you the best! Be safe! Love you!!!

  2. wwwmama says:

    The big race! It sounds hard and fun at the same time. I agree the weather really helps. I just feel lighter and faster when fall comes around.

Leave a Reply

