Kristen R: 100 days left and a few photos from the Colonial200 Race Relay

Sorry…I am too tired and sore to sort all this out in my mind this morning. I will share details about the race in my next post.

Also? I just deleted all my pictures by accident.. Lesson learned: Don’t play with electronics while sleep deprived. Here are a few I pulled off of Facebook. Enjoy!

Pre-race photo op. My husband took this shot at 4 a.m. Yep, we're tough!

Pre-race photo op. My husband took this shot at 4 a.m. Yep, we’re tough!

Starting line. Our first runner, Suzie, is third from the left. Look at the size of the other runners! She felt small buy mighty.

Starting line. Our first runner, Suzie, is third from the left. Look at the size of the other runners! She felt small but mighty.

I ran my first leg behind this guy who was running in a banana suit. Crazy!

I ran my first leg behind this guy who was running in a banana suit. Crazy! My mission was to catch him (he left about 7 minutes before me). It didn’t happen. That banana was FAST!

Everyone in the orange-yellow shirt is done - and our humble team captain, Alex, was next up. He donned quite the outfit for his finishing leg. He kept us laughing -- and organized -- for the entire event.

Everyone in the orange shirt is done, myself (second from left) included. Our humble team captain, Alex, was next up. He donned quite the outfit for his finishing leg. He kept us laughing — and organized — for the entire event.

Yeah!!

Day 265!

Can you believe we’re at day 265? Yep, it means we only have 100 days left to make it daily! Amazing!!

As sore as I am, gotta run!
Kristen R.

KHP Art Below

KHP - Delicious recipe from ESRG, http://www.eatsleeprungrow.com.  A little pumpkin oatmeal combined with a fun food photo shoot.

KHP – Delicious recipe from ESRG, http://www.eatsleeprungrow.com. A little pumpkin oatmeal combined with a fun food photo shoot.

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kristen R: 100 days left and a few photos from the Colonial200 Race Relay

  1. wwwmama says:

    Hope you’re sleeping right now! And dreaming of catching bananas

  2. khpixler says:

    Wahoo, great job and I can’t believe we have 100 days left. Time has flown. I hope you are sleeping and resting those legs. Nice work lady! I can’t wait to hear about your adventure.

  3. Pingback: That big important thing I forgot to tell my running partner | Mama on the Run

Leave a Reply

