KHP- October has Arrived

I started a digital illustration tonight.  I did not get as far as I would have liked but it is a beginning.

I started a digital illustration tonight. I did not get as far as I would have liked but it is a beginning.

October has arrived. It blew in when my back was turned and I was looking down. It happened so suddenly. I was beginning to settle back into the heavy heart of the sweltering summer heat when the winds switched directions and I felt a the cool breeze tickle my cheek. The weight of my foot planting on the dry hard ground crushes the sharp splintering grass against my sole. Yellow begins to dapple the edges of the trees and leaves break off and release into the air, falling like a rocking boat riding the waves across the sea. The air seems clear and the white cotton clouds blocking out the sunlight leaving their impression on the land. The orange pumpkins, shimmering costumes, black cats and candy bowls lurk in corners of the home. Wilting flowers dropping their petals on the front stoop. My garden spiders come crawling up to the doorstep trying to retreat indoors to escape the impending cold. I will ignore the inevitable and raise my face to the sun and absorb the October skies.

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Illustration, Kristen P. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to KHP- October has Arrived

  1. wwwmama says:

    Nice! Follow the sun as long as you can. I am so with you.

  2. Kristen R. says:

    Enjoy the fall. Big month for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

