Kristen R: Barely Running Through the Week

I liked this. Reminds me that being out there is good enough.

I like this. The mention of fellowship is so true. Sometimes, just being out there is good enough.

What a difference a week makes. Last week was one good training week. This week? Not so much.

Tuesday, I did the daily minimum just because of poor planning on my part, but Wednesday — after a very, very long and rainy day at work — I cut my 5-miler short. Really short. I only did two miles and it felt like a long two, at that.

It happens and I’m not going to beat myself up about it.

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

Mileage to date.

Mileage to date.

KHP Art Below

KHP - I think I have figured out how I am going to build this.  It does not look like I did a whole lot but I feel like I had a break through with this drawing.

KHP – I think I have figured out how I am going to build this. It does not look like I did a whole lot but I feel like I had a break through with this drawing.

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kristen R: Barely Running Through the Week

  1. wwwmama says:

    No beating up of self! I like the fellowship idea too. Except I don’t wear nylon. Ha ha. I’m a cotton girl. I wish we lived near each other so those painful runs could be gone together. Newman suggested we retire to your state…I was very excited at the thought.

  2. cathyn61 says:

    We all have days and weeks like this. It’s when life gets in the way. I like the message too – we are in this together, regardless of pace. It still feels the same. And no, I don’t wear nylon either 🙂

  3. khpixler says:

    Your body has been going very hard and a few light days is good for your body to repair and rebuild. You are killing it this year! I have had more than a few of those days lately. I think my poor planning usually coincides with a much need mental and physical break. Consciously you will not let up so our subconscious steps in:)

  4. Pingback: Kristen R: Training Week 10 – Good ending to the week | Making It Daily

Leave a Reply

