KHP – Midterms

I am sitting here at the computer typing away as my little ones are snoozing in the other room.  My mixed media piece is drying on the floor next to me as I wait another 30 minutes before I can wipe down the excess grout from the tiles. My grade book is lingering in my peripheral reminding me that I must finish my pile of papers and projects tonight so I can enter midterm grades on time. My post must be short and sweet, it seems like the case every night as of late.

Busy is an understatement of the current state of affairs but that is just the way life is running for now.  Everyone is happy and well cared, so we keep plugging away each day.  Last week was particularly difficult. The weather was wretched, there was too many days where I was freezing, wet and chilled to the bone from standing on the sidelines watching soccer matches run. Too many nights I was up late working and back up again to work in the early morning.  Every moment is used up and my body and mind are fatigued.

With midterm grades, comes a couple days off.  After lots of running around, visiting family, traveling to NJ with the soccer team and back to my family’s home in WV, I was thankful for two full days off from the routine.  My girls seemed so pleased to have some quiet time to play in their house with no agenda at all.  The rainy weather postponed a photo shoot for me which I was thankful for the break.  I am always amazed when you are going so hard, life gives you need breaks.  The weather will postpone a photo shoot, a deadline will be pushed back because a client is out of town, a team will cancel due to a mix up in the schedule or a long weekend will hit just when you need it.  The list could go on but today I am thankful and relaxed even though I have more work ahead with fewer hours of sleep this week.  It will workout; it always does.  Just keep plugging away and it will work itself out.

KHP Art Below

KHP - I made myself refrain from wiping off all the white grout.  I will need the surface to paint and build on from here.  I am excited to be moving out the structured portion into the messy fun part:)

KHP – I made myself refrain from wiping off all the white grout. I will need the surface to paint and build on from here. I am excited to be moving out the structured portion into the messy fun part:)

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Family, Kristen P., Projects, Self-Care, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to KHP – Midterms

  1. wwwmama says:

    Your optimism is inspiring!

Leave a Reply

