Kristen R: Wordless Wednesday – The Fall

…And suddenly, it was Autumn in Virginia. And no one does the Fall better than Virginia.

Silly sisters.

Silly sisters.

A walk to the park.

A walk to the park. This also doubles as one of my Saturday morning running routes. It’s beautiful in the fall and winter because of the leaves and fog that sits on the nearby water during the early mornings.

Chilly mornings.

The Noodle. She’s my punk pink kid.

An afternoon Fall walk.

Weekend walk.

Donut and ice cream treats post kids run.

Donut and ice cream treats post kids run.

My Speed Demon at the start of her race -- before other kids started crowding the starting line.

My Speed Demon at the start of her race — before other kids started crowding the starting line. She held her own, though, making first place look easy.

Bus stop Betties on a rainy day.

Bus stop Betties on a rainy Fall day.

Pumpkin Patch

Pumpkin patch peek-a-boo. How cute is this girl?

My Bean.

My Bean.

My Noodle.

My Noodle.

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

Had to change up my training plan this week because my kids have a lot going on: New taekwondo belts, tennis lessons -- all good reasons to move a few a runs around.

Had to change up my training plan this week because my kids have a lot going on: New taekwondo belts, tennis lessons — all good reasons to move a few a runs around.

KHP Art Below

KHP - I started working on a line project for my class but it turned into this crazy pattern. I need to try again and stop obsessing over geometry fun.

KHP – I started working on a line project for my class but it turned into this crazy pattern. I need to try again and stop obsessing over geometry fun.

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
Gallery | This entry was posted in Kristen R., Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kristen R: Wordless Wednesday – The Fall

  1. BH says:

    I love these pics of my grands! Thanks!

  2. wwwmama says:

    Such great photos. So cute!

  3. khpixler says:

    My goodness they are amazing. I love the one of noodle trying to stick her face through the whole!! I also love the my art coordinated at least in color:)

Leave a Reply

