KHP -Thankful

KHP - A small portion of a much larger picture. Many of my family members are very guarded about posting their children's photos so I only included my kiddos, Miss Maggie and Matt.

KHP – A small portion of a much larger picture. Many of my family members are very guarded about posting their children’s photos so I only included my kiddos, Miss Maggie and Matt.

Thanksgiving is a very special day for our family. It is the only time of the year that my side of the family gets the opportunity to gather together. We come from all points of the East Coast to meet at my parent’s home in the pan handle of West Virginia. This year is exceptionally special as all 6 of my siblings and their families were able to make it for this annual event. We have chatted, we have snuggled, we have played games, we had a family yoga session, gone for runs, played basketball, watched football, played music, listened to amazing music, cooked and ate large quantities of delicious delicacies. I am currently in the basement in a sea of air mattresses, pull-out beds, and traditional mattresses thrown on the floor. I am the only adult down in the “dormitory” with 7 children and one wonder dog. It is time to rest, it is time to refresh for another wonderful day. I will go into more specifics another on another post but know this from the bottom of my heart; I am thankful for Thanksgiving. It is the happiest time of the year for me. My family is so special to me, each one of my amazing siblings, their spouses, and their children fill up my soul. I am thankful for my parents and their enormous hearts. Know that I am consumed with love and full of pumpkin pie. Happy Thanksgiving!

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to KHP -Thankful

  1. wwwmama says:

    Did you say your headbands come from a friend who makes them? I want to buy some for Free. Does your friend sell them?

  2. Kristen R. says:

    Great photo! Glad you could spend the holiday with your family.

Leave a Reply

