KHP – Deadlines and Fun times

yorkhaven_web-1a

 

Today I had planned to sneak in enough time to join in on the reflection of this past year and begin to look forward to goals 2014 but alas it is not in the cards tonight. I have had marathon days of editing, grading, coding, emailing, shooting, but I still have not caught up. In fact every time I think I am getting a handle on things a new project appears. A good problem, I know but not one that is conducive to thoughtful writing. In fact this afternoon, I was asked to complete a small project this evening for an 8am deadline. So tonight must be brief.

I was able to sneak in a photo or two today along my travels to Chambersburg to Harrisburg to Yorkhaven back to Chambersburg. Along the road I found this tower on the way back from a client meeting in Yorkhaven, PA. I spent sometime this evening editing the files. I am having a bit too much fun with my new found love Lightroom. I know, I know, why was I not using it before? Well, you can do all the same stuff in Camera Raw and Bridge combo but Lightroom is in a much better package. My brother, S, finally pushed me over the edge to try it. It was just sitting on my computer waiting to be explored. Well I am here to tell you I love it. I love all the presets, the ease of processing and developing files and building galleries all in one product rather than jumping between two or three. It is an awesome piece of software but I must leave my fun times for now for I have deadlines looming. These are the days that it is hard to find inspiration when you feel like you are sneaking it all in. How do you dig deep when time is limited and deadlines are looming?

yorkhaven_web-2a

yorkhaven_web-3a

yorkhaven_web-4a

yorkhaven_web-5a

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Kristen P., Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to KHP – Deadlines and Fun times

  1. wwwmama says:

    The light in those photos is so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

