Kristen R: December Reflections No. 2 – The Art of Planning Your Runs

One of the biggest lessons I’ve learned this year is planning for my daily running. Sometimes, these plans just fall into place perfectly. Other times, well, life as a mom, wife, friend, daughter and someone susceptible to illness can put a hiccup in those plans.  That’s when I just try to squeeze in a mile and get it done quickly.

I’ve written about this topic on many occasions this year:

And these are just a handful of posts with this theme. And this week would also fall on that list. I haven’t followed my running plan to the T this week, and it’s OK. I’ve learned that it’s about priorities. It’s about rolling with it. Stuff happens — and it’s usually good stuff. Life is not just about running, for me. Running is one part of who I am, and this year was about making it so.

So, I’m checking that off the list.

Gotta run!
Kristen R.

Screen Shot 2013-12-06 at 7.22.35 AM

KHP Art Below

KHP - Getting into the crazy holiday season and trying to keep my head above water.  "I will survive"  is running through my head as the pile builds around me.  Matt realized my snowman ornament was lost and he surprised me with a new ornament to represent me on the tree:)) I love it.

KHP – Getting into the crazy holiday season and trying to keep my head above water. “I will survive” is running through my head as the pile builds around me. Matt realized my snowman ornament was lost and he surprised me with a new ornament to represent me on the tree:)) I love it.

About Kristen R.

Counting down to 40, while juggling motherhood, marriage, the corporate grind & middle-of-the-pack running. It's OK to point & laugh. http://mamaontherunblog.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Kristen R., Running, Self-Care and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kristen R: December Reflections No. 2 – The Art of Planning Your Runs

  1. wwwmama says:

    You’re doing better than I am this week!

  2. khpixler says:

    Ugg, I think this is going to be a tough end to our marathon. This is the busiest time of the year and balance is hard to achieve. We can do it:)

Leave a Reply

