Claire: The Day in Haiku

I’m tired after a very busy week behind me and another ahead, so I’m going to revert to haiku to chronicle the best parts of my day.

1.

Laughter in my class

And my daughter’s open arms

I find gratitude

2.

Icy winter roads

Skidding wheels surf running paths

We are safe and sound

3.

Progress reports due

My stapler’s missing again

Found it and hid it

4.

Finished Life of Pi

My students like my theory

The island revealed

5.

Crossing off the list

Clearing out a space for me

Ted Talks at the gym

6.

What hope can we find

Until we find light within?

Nelson Mandela

KHP Art Below

KHP - The barn new from a new perspective.  I am working on editing some photos from this weekend and carving some more.  It is early in the morning on Tuesday, the sun is not up yet but the snow is starting to fall outside.  I am hoping to get out and take some more snow pictures latter on today.

KHP – The barn new from a new perspective. I am working on editing some photos from this weekend and carving some more. It is early in the morning on Tuesday, the sun is not up yet but the snow is starting to fall outside. I am hoping to get out and take some more snow pictures latter on today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Claire: The Day in Haiku

  1. khpixler says:

    I hope the week slows down a bit. Is there a snow day in your future?

Leave a Reply

