KHP -Reflection In Pencil

I was going through my blog entries to find a quote or something that stood out to me to reflect on. I found myself scrolling through images, reading the captions, and remembering those moments. Images maybe worth a thousand words but they are worth a million when you are the one creating the work. These images bring back the smell in the air, the feeling of the ground, the touch of the paper, the sound of the sweet sleepy breath breaking free from LP’s body during her slumber. As I was looking through I realized my reflection should be galleries. Galleries that I can organize by medium or by theme. I started out with pencil drawings. Drawing is the most direct medium, all you need is a writing implement and a surface to draw on to create. I did not do as much of this as I would have liked this year but I am happy that my sketchbook is filling and look forward to more in the years to come.

Drawing was my first love, it was why I started down my path into the arts. It is a medium I wish to bring more to the for front of my work as I move forward into this decade. It is an area I had great confidence earlier in life but I have lost that. I need to rebuild. These drawings are the seed to so. So I start my gallery reflections with art in its most basic form. Where I started. Where we all started. At the beginning.

KHP Art Below

KHP- CARVE, CARVE, CARVE.  Will have done for Christmas.

KHP- CARVE, CARVE, CARVE. Will have done for Christmas.

About khpixler

Freelance artist, photographer, illustrator, designer, athlete, wife and mom of two beautiful girls. Trying to make it daily. https://makingitdaily.wordpress.com/about/
This entry was posted in Art, Kristen P., Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to KHP -Reflection In Pencil

  1. wwwmama says:

    So cool to see the drawings in relation to each other.

  2. Kristen R. says:

    I love this breakthrough you had while searching for something to reflect upon. It’s exactly how you should be reflecting.

  3. Lily Rosen says:

    wow really like your work. You should check out some of the work on my blog lilybunny.com let me know what you think and maybe follow if you like 🙂

Leave a Reply

